Honors For PCCC Tournament Director

This weekend, I played in the 70th Annual U.S. Amateur East Championship. Even though there was an U1800 section, I decided to register in the championship section (U2200) to get stronger competition. It turned out to be a very good event for me. I played two of my best games to date and scored 3.5/6, earning a performance rating solidly in the expert range. I ended up placing first U1800 and was awarded a trophy to mark the occasion.

Here are my results (opponent’s pre-tournament rating at right):
W-1816 W-1942 W-1962 D-2004 L-2022 L-2041

See New Jersey State Chess Federation for all top results.

Leave a Reply

